April 2024


Stuart Burrows   Arfon Haines Davies
Stuart was born in Cilfynydd near Pontypridd and began his operatic carreer with the Welsh National Opera in 1963. Since that time he has become one of the world’s leading lyric tenors with an illustrious career in the world’s greatest opera houses.   Arfon Haines Davies has been a continuity announcer since 1975 and has presented many programmes for HTV Wales. He Was born in Caernarfon and educated at Trinity College, Carmarthen and the Central School of Speech and Drama, London.
Gillian Humphreys   Dennis Gethin
Gillian Humphreys was born in Pontypridd and studied at the Royal Academy of Music and later in Italy and Norway. A large part of her life now revolves around the Concordia Foundation, which she founded to ‘Build Bridges through Music and Arts’ by developing educational links between countries and by supporting and encouraging young international artists.   Dennis Gethin President of the Welsh Rugby Union, became a Welsh Secondary Schools International in 1963 and won two rugby Blues at Cambridge in 1965 and 1966. He played his club rugby as a fullback for Seven Sisters, Swansea, Neath, Cardiff and Glamorgan Wanderers.
Dennis Freeman Esq

Life Members

Dorothy Davies Ingram

Wyndham Webb Esq.

Honorary Life Members

Mrs Betti Nankervis Jones

Honorary Members

Dave Collins Esq.

Vice Presidents


A.R. Chowdhury Esq.

Philip D McDougal Esq.

Mrs Angela Scott

Wyndham Webb Esq.

Clive Evans Esq.

Robert C.T. Watkins Esq.

Bryn Davies Esq.

Wyn Davies Esq.

Martin Evans Esq.

Mrs M. Gulliford



Mrs Beti Nankervis Jones

Ron Smith Esq.

A.C.Williams Esq.

Anthony R Davies Esq.

John Egan Esq

Ray Parry Esq

Herbert Rees Esq.

S. L. Carter Esq


Patrons and Vice Presidents Secretary

Mr Raymond (Bobby) Hunt

Telephone: 01443 402746    Email